5 Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

28 Nov

I have been such a terribly, unreliably, selfish blogger lately.  I’m sorry.  It’s my new happs here at This Country Girl Cooks headquarters.  I have been incredibly geeked out, more than my usual, and for this I’m sorry.  But, know I have not stopped whipping up the recipes!  I’m in my kitchen, bare foot-n-all, hair a wild rats nest pony tail, cranking out mouth watering recipes, dreaming about my new coming blog, and wanting to say thank you.  Thank you for being patient with me while I get this little guy all dialed in.  And I said, shortly my people.  Shortly you will see the NEW light.

I’m gonna leave you with these to salivate over.

Oh, and did I mention they only take 5 INGREDIENTS!? Yes, the easiest, yummiest, cookies I have baked in a-lawng time.

Do yourself a favor: Make these.

5 Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

1 cup peanut butter (I used chunky)

1/2 cup light brown sugar

1 egg

1 teaspoon baking powder

1 teaspoon vanilla

1/2 cup chocolate chips (if desired, but why wouldn’t you desire?)

Preheat oven to 350.

Combine peanut butter and sugar in mixer.  Cream until blended.  Add in egg, baking powder, and vanilla.  Combine well.  Add in chocolate chips if using.

Drop by tablespoonfuls onto cookie sheet.  Bake 6-8 minutes until set around edges.  Do not over bake.  They will appear under cooked.  Let cool on cookie sheet 3 minutes before moving to a cooling rack.

Enjoy my friends with a glass of ice cold milk.

Leave a comment