Ramblings & Thangs

20 Nov

It’s nearing Turkey time my little hob gobblins.  I know I’ve been totally M.I.A and for that I apologize.   BUT…my little blog-o-sphere is almost finished so that’ll be launching soon, soon, soon.  AND I haven’t stopped tinkering about and I’ve stumbled across some pretty good things I need to share.

1. I know we are in holiday season kick-off mode and love is all around.  I’m all about the love.  But this article made me laugh, 23 Reasons Food Is Better Than Love read it.  I think it correlates to the holiday season and the biggest food day of the year.

2. If you’re being a total toe-nail biting, eyes aglaze, too many options, wishy-washy foodie and have yet to make up your mind about the pies that will grace your Thanksgiving dessert table (no names…ADRIENNE RHEA) check out this pretty  little slide show.  It may  help…or just further your indecisive state.

3. Is it okay to eat a bowl of peanut butter, with frozen, soft mashed blueberries stirred in and call it lunch?  Seriously.  Sometimes I don’t know what is wrong with me.

4.  What is it with people and the black Friday rage?  I just witnessed a shirt that read, “I survived Black Friday”.  Yes it happened.  Yes, sadly, there are been some people that did not.  Uh-merica, am I right?

Have a lovely Tuesday.

2 Responses to “Ramblings & Thangs”

  1. Brianna November 28, 2012 at 9:32 pm #

    I read that article! It was really funny 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Ramblings for 2012.11.25 « Richard's Blog - November 25, 2012

    […] Ramblings & Thangs (thiscountrygirlcooks.com) […]

Leave a comment